PP-206 Khanewal by-election Preliminary and unofficial results continue to come

PP-206 Khanewal by-election, unconfirmed and unofficial results continue to come

Khanewal (Daily Pakistan Online) The unofficial results of the by-election in Punjab Assembly constituency PP-206 are continuing to come out. According to the results of 60 polling stations received so far, PML-N Rana Mohammad Saleem is leading with 17,897 votes. Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) candidate Noorin Nishat Daha is second with 13,445 votes while Syed Wasiq of Pakistan Peoples Party is third with 4,745 votes.

The seat fell vacant following the death of Punjab Assembly member Nishat Daha, who was elected on a PML-N ticket in the general elections. It may be recalled here that Nishat Dahan was part of the group of angry MPAs of PML-N. PTI has issued ticket to Nishat Daha’s widow in PP-206 by-election while Rana Muhammad Saleem, who was contesting on PTI ticket in general election, is now PML-N candidate.

Polling in PP-206 continued till 5 pm. 183 polling stations were set up in the constituency. The total number of registered voters in this constituency is 230,698. Rangers personnel along with police were also on duty at every polling station to avoid any disturbance and maintain law and order situation.

More :

Top Stories – National –

Source link


Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top button