KP local body elections, 10 Tehsil Council results complete, PTI’s 4 but how many seats did JUI win?

KP local body elections, 10 Tehsil Council results complete, PTI’s 4 but JUI …

Buner (Daily Pakistan Online) The results of the local body elections in Khyber Pakhtunkhwa are continuing to arrive. So far, complete preliminary and unofficial results of 10 Tehsil Councils have been received, according to which Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) got four, Jamiat Ulema-e-Islam (JUI-F) got three, independent candidates got two and Awami National The party (ANP) has won one seat. It may be recalled that in the 17 districts of Khyber Pakhtunkhwa where elections have been held, the total number of Tehsil Council seats is 64.

The latest results are added to the top of the story for the convenience of the readers. The news is being updated.

According to unconfirmed and unofficial results, Rozi Khan of Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) from Dagar Tehsil of Buner emerged victorious with 8,547 votes while Arifullah of Jamiat Ulema-e-Islam (JUI-F) came second with 6,201 votes.

Mufti Imran Ahmed of Jamiat Ulema-e-Islam (JUI-F) from Tang tehsil of Hangu won with 14,001 votes while Javed Hassan of Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf came second with 8,400 votes.

Kaleemullah of JUI took the field in Shah Alam Tehsil Council of Peshawar District. He got 20,000 votes. Here, Jamaat-e-Islami candidate Sardar Alam came second with 7,119 votes.

JUI has won the chairman’s seat in Tehsil Wazir of Bannu district. JUI’s Malik Mastu Khan came first with 3,211 votes while independent candidate Irfanullah came second with 731 votes.

In Bannu district, PTI has won from Tehsil Council Kiki. PTI candidate Junaid Al-Rasheed came first with 4,435 votes while independent candidate Pir Khan Badshah came second with 2,690 votes.

PTI candidates have won the seat of Gadizai tehsil of Buner district. PTI candidate Sher Alam Khan won with 10,365 votes. Shah Jahan of Awami National Party came second with 6,783 votes.

Syed Salar Jahan of PTI from Gagra Tehsil of Buner has been elected as the Chairman of Tehsil Council with 9,344 votes while Rasheed Ahmed of Jamaat-e-Islami came second with 4,975 votes.

Independent candidate crowned for chairmanship in Hangu tehsil of Hangu district. Independent candidate Amir Ghani won with 13,761 votes while Jamiat Ulema-e-Islam (JUI-F) candidate Hafiz Muhammad Qasim got 11,044 votes.

An independent candidate has also contested in Marian tehsil of Bannu district. Independent candidate Pir Kamal Shah won the seat of Tehsil Chairman Marian with 11,885 votes while Shahid Khan of Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf came second with 6,370 votes.

Ghulam Haqqani of Awami National Party (ANP) won in Swabi Tehsil Razar with 22,743 votes while his opponent Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf candidate Buland Iqbal Turki came second with 13,023 votes. ۔ It should also be noted here that Buland Iqbal is a close associate of Shahram Turki, an important leader of PTI and provincial education minister. This was the first meeting of the Tehsil Council which had the first unconfirmed and unofficial result.

More :

Top Stories – National – Breaking News –

Source link


Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top button