England’s batting continues against Pakistan

Photo: PCB

In the final and decisive match of the 7-match T20 series, Pakistan won the toss and decided to field against England.

England made 122 runs for the loss of 3 wickets in 12 overs, Alex Hales 18, Phil Salt 20 and Ben Duckett scored 30 runs and got out.

Pakistan captain Babar Azam won the toss and invited England to bat first in the match being played at Gaddafi Stadium in Lahore.

Four changes have been made to the national cricket team for the final T20I match against England.

Wicketkeeper batsmen Muhammad Rizwan, Khushdil Shah, fast bowlers Haris Rauf and Muhammad Hasnain have returned to the final XI while Muhammad Haris, Hyder Ali, Aamir Jamal and Shahnawaz Dhani have been rested today.

There have been six matches of the series between the two teams, in which both the teams have won three matches each, making today’s final match more interesting.

It should be noted that the first 4 matches of the series consisting of seven T20 matches between Pakistan and England were played in Karachi, while two of the scheduled 3 matches have been played in Lahore and the third is being played today.

Source link


Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top button